Western Australia

Council Members

< Previous    

A Branch Council is elected each year to provide voluntary administration and organisation of the Society. The Council organises functions, engages with students, represents the organisation at conferences and meetings, and advises on the strategic direction of the organisation.  We are always looking for members to involve themselves in the running of the organisation. 

Click here for Constitution of Economic Society of Australia (WA Branch)

Please contact us on admin@esawa.org.au to express your interest in becoming involved. 

2022 Executive


John Roberts


Alison Preston


Riko Stevens


Nicky Cusworth


Young Economist Coordinator

Anusha Mahendran

Women in Economics Chair

Sally McMahon

Committee Members

  • John Roberts
  • Alison Preston
  • Peter Shardlow
  • Anusha Mahendran (YEN)
  • Cassandra Winzar (WEN)
  • Silvia Salazar
  • David Christmas
  • Michael McLure 


Manuela Torgler

President's Reports

President's Report ESA (WA) 2022

President's Report ESA (WA) 2021

Presidents Report ESA (WA) 2020

President's Report ESA (WA) 2019

President's Report ESA (WA) 2018

President's Report ESA (WA) 2017

President's Report ESA (WA) 2016

President's Report ESA (WA) 2015

President's Report ESA (WA) 2014

President's Report ESA (WA) 2013

AGM Minutes

ESAWA AGM Minutes 2022

ESAWA AGM Minutes 2021

ESAWA AGM Minutes 2020

ESAWA AGM Minutes 2019

WEN WA AGM Minutes 2018

ESAWA AGM Minutes 2018

ESAWA AGM Minutes 2017

ESAWA AGM Minutes 2016

ESAWA AGM Minutes 2015

ESAWA AGM Minutes 2014

Vice President's Reports

Vice President's Report ESA (WA) 2019

Vice President's Report ESA (WA) 2018

Treasurer's Reports

Treasurer's Report ESA (WA) 2022

Treasurer's Report ESA (WA) 2021

Treasurer's Report ESA (WA) 2020

Treasurer's Report ESA (WA) 2019

Treasurer's Report ESA (WA) 2018


Share this with your friends

Western Australia

map Queensland New South Wales Australian Capital Territory Victoria Tasmania South Australia Western Australia